Lacey's House PDF
Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary Lacey Carmichael leads a solitary life. To her neighbours she is the mad old woman who lives at the end of the lane, crazy but harmless. Until she is arrested on suspicion of murder. When Rachel Moore arrives in the village, escaping her own demons, the two women form an unlikely bond. Unravelling in each other tales of loss and heartache, they become fri...

Joanne Graham - Lacey's House

Lacey's House

Joanne Graham

Google Play App Store

Được xuất bản bởi
Legend Press

Ngôn ngữ
Tiếng Anh
Định dạng
epub
Đã tải lên

Mô tả

Winner of the 2012 Luke Bitmead Bursary

Lacey Carmichael leads a solitary life. To her neighbours she is the mad old woman who lives at the end of the lane, crazy but harmless.

Until she is arrested on suspicion of murder.

When Rachel Moore arrives in the village, escaping her own demons, the two women form an unlikely bond. Unravelling in each other tales of loss and heartache, they become friends.

Rachel sees beyond the rumours, believing in her innocence, but as details of Lacey's life are revealed, Rachel is left questioning where the truth really lies.

Prize-winning poignant novel about love and loss. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell

'A moving, sensitively written novel by a writer who has a magical way with words.'
--Maureen Lee

'Authentic and intensely heartfelt... There is something in this novel for every woman.'
--Ruth Dugdall

Bằng việc tiếp tục duyệt trang, bạn đồng ý với việc sử dụng cookie, Điều khoản Dịch vụ Chính sách về Quyền riêng tư của chúng tôi.